Are your constant readings up to date?

Constant reading up

Are your constant readings up to date?

Back-to-school season generally marks the start of the settings for CSR data collection. Whether you are on monthly reporting, delayed or closing in December, don’t be caught off guard by your validators on simple configuration.

If your application still converts Deutsche Mark into franc, there is a real urgency. More seriously, the currency table should be updated annually to take into account changes in exchange rates. Obsolescence of conversion tables is a recurring observation in audit reports, and a significant source of error in your reports, whereas it takes a few minutes to have an up-to-date system.

We are now talking about simple conversion, but we could also mention the date of the last update of your conversion factors for the calculation of greenhouse gas emissions…

For example, the GWP for methane at 100 years increased from 21 to 28 between 2001 and 2014 (IPCC), potentially your CH4 emissions could be multiplied by 1.3. Similarly, the emission factors of purchased electricity are changing; for example, the factor applicable to Germany rose from 0.349 T CO2/MWh in 2006 to 0.461 T CO2 /MWh in 2013 (GHG Protocol version IEA 2006 / 2005 values and version IEA 2013 / 2011 values), an increase of 33%!

Although it is not advisable to update the emission factors every year, it is recommended to change them every 3 or 4 years in order to keep up with scientific developments.


Feel free to contact support if you have any questions about your configuration tables.

.
NL
close slider

Subscribe to newsletter

Subscribe to our newsletter to receive the latest news about our solutions and services.

Vos constantes sont-elles à jour ?

Constante a jour

Vos constantes sont-elles à jour ?

L’heure de la rentrée des classes sonne généralement aussi le départ des paramétrages pour la collecte des données RSE. Que vous soyez en reporting mensuel, en décalé ou en clôture à Décembre, ne soyez pas pris au dépourvu par vos validateurs sur du simple paramétrage.

Si votre application convertit encore le Deutsche Mark en Franc, il y a vraiment urgence. Plus sérieusement, la table de devises est à mettre à jour chaque année, afin de tenir compte des variations sur les taux de change. L’obsolescence des tables de conversion est une observation récurrente dans les comptes-rendus d’audit, et une source d’erreur significative dans vos rapports, alors qu’il suffit de quelques minutes pour disposer d’un système à jour.

Et encore nous parlons là de conversion simple, mais nous pourrions aussi évoquer la date de la dernière mise à jour de vos facteurs de conversion pour le calcul de émissions de Gaz à Effet de Serre…

Sachez par exemple que le PRG du méthane à 100 ans est passé de 21 à 28 entre 2001 et 2014 (GIEC), potentiellement vos émissions de CH4 pourraient être multipliées par 1,3. De même, les facteurs d’émission de l’électricité achetée évoluent ; à titre d’exemple le facteur applicable à l’Allemagne est passé de 0,349 T CO2/MWh en 2006 à 0,461 T CO2 /MWh en 2013 (GHG Protocol version IEA 2006 / valeurs 2005 et version IEA 2013 / valeurs 2011), soit une augmentation de 33% !

Bien qu’il ne soit pas conseillé de mettre à jour les facteurs d’émission chaque année, il est recommandé de les changer tous les 3 ou 4 ans afin de suivre les évolutions scientifiques.


N’hésitez pas à contacter le support si vous vous posez des questions sur vos tables de paramétrage

.
Newsletter
close slider

Inscription à la newsletter

Inscrivez-vous à notre newsletter pour recevoir les dernières actualités sur nos solutions et services.